Some people believe that women are not as competitive than men . to what extent do you agree or disagree.

People often compare the abilities of men and women and claim that women are not as competitive as men. I do not agree with this argument. Women have prove their mettle almost in every sphere of life. In my opinion women are as competitive as men.

To begin with, Girl students outperform boy students in schools. If they are less competitive they would not be able to do it. Even in all the competitive exams like bank PO,IAS, IPS exams women are always ahead of men. If you compare women doctors,scientists,politicians with their counterparts they are on a par of each other. Women have already prove that they can do any job.They now work in almost in every field. They even work in aviation and defence. Traditionally, these jobs were thought to be suitable for only men. This is a proof that women have broken every stereotype set by society over last few years. The right of choosing their work is not given to them by default, they have come a long way by proving themselves in every exam. There are many prominent politicians around the world are women. Women are also working in the multinational company and showing their tremendous management skills.

Yet, the question may arise if women are as competitive as men, why there are less women in the field of business, politics and science. The answer of this question relies in the fact that unlike men women have some biological and emotional responsibilities which nobody else can fulfill. Having a family and rearing of children are some few of these responsibilities. To make a career in the field of politics, business and science one has to devote whole life. Unfortunately, for women it is not possible to dedicate their life for career as there are others responsibilities that come in the way of success. Furthermore, women themselves choose their responsibilities like mother over their professional career. Just because they leave their career for the sake of family life, it does not mean that they are less than men, in fact it takes a lot of courage to abandon something which they have earned after decades of hardship just for taking care of the family something which is still less regarded in our society.

In conclusion, after analysing the whole scenario, I would like to reiterate that women leave their career opportunities for the betterment of family, by doing so they are not making themselves inferior to men. Women are capable of doing any job as men. There so many examples of extra ordinary women in the history as well as today's time which explain their strength.