Nowadays shops have extended opening hours almost every day of the week in many countries. Is it a positive or negative development for shoppers and the local community?

These days people buying behavior patterns is change and shops offer lots of benefits to their consumer and that prospective many parts of the world have been open for long hours. Although there are some adverse effects on the people's life of the owner and staff, overall it will be beneficial for economic development both business owners and society.

To begin with, there are a lot of advantage of the store owners for opening long hours is increasing the sales and give the attractive offer to them, so they can visit the stores anytime. For those long hours especially benefited to the service class people. In modern times there is perfect competition for all the products and commodities, so a seller who will meet the demand in a better way can only survive in this competitive world. For show, big cities and the metro in India government passed the rule for extended opening hours for 24 hours.

Moving further, Increase in opening timings has significant importance for community growth. For example, the employee is working in shifts, so many will be able to find the job and living standards will grow into the various aspects of their lives. As sellers profit will grow and they will be paying more taxes to the government. Which can be used by the local authorities for various community development activities and income received from different sources and tax is one of the major sources of income.

To sum up, with, opening hours of the retail outlets are increasing in current years and it also helps the local community to develop in many ways and give to their economy to reach a good perspective level. Business men are also earning more profit and fight with healthy competition for international stores.