Some people believe that studying history is very important and we must study the past to understand the present. Others say that it is useless and should not be studied at all. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Few people opine that learning about history does not have any significant value to anyone in this virtual world. While others argue that gaining knowledge about history can help one understand our present better. However, I believe that one should know about their country and cultural history to certain extent so that they can understand their present.

Many choose to study science related subject because they have better job prospect compared to history. Today many youngsters spend more time to get top grades in order to get admission in reputed college. For example, in my country all schools and universities conduct exams only on subjects related to STEM because they help students fetch lucrative jobs. Hence, history is given least importance. Also, many do not want to waste their time on learning about past as it cannot change anything in the present or future.

On the flip side, some argue that learning history is very important because it teaches about human evolution and how far humans have come. Also, it is important that young generation learn about their cultural history so that they can pass it on to next generation. Thisway tradition can evade from extinction. In fact, many languages and traditions are in the verge of disappearance because many do not know their history. For example, in my country few decades ago, there were 500 communities but now there are only 287 communities.

In conclusion, it is enough to know about history to some extent. But one should spend time on learning about subjects that can elevate one’s standard of living