Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Several individuals are in favour that children to do home study to develop their skills and learning. On the other hand, others have different perception about this. They believe that it is significant for children to learn at school instead. Both statements have their own advantages and disadvantages but base on my point of view, learning at school is important as home schooling.

It is true that we should start our learning and development at home. Parents are the primary mentors of children, teaching them how to speak, do proper manner, and at the same time parents can hire a private teacher for their children to teach academic lessons. There are advantages of this, one of them is it does not cost much money compared to enrol children at school. Some reasons for this are, they can save up petrol for transport, also can save up for food expenses since children does not have to buy foods.

Another advantage for children being at home is that they can focus properly when it comes to learning through their parents' proper guidelines. With that reason, parents will have more precious time with them to tighten the bond on their relationship.

On the other hand, the environment of school is good for children too. Because they can see the outside world that home does not offer. Like having a relationship, making friends with other kids who are not related to them. They can experience the real learning by sitting in a classroom and listening to a teacher with classmates. Not only that they can develop their skills through mingling with other students on different levels. Also schools provide several types of learning sources like libraries and playgrounds so children will have more opportunities to learn in different types. Experience learning that cannot be found at home.

In my point of view, children has to go to school to gain more experience because it is important for their growth.