Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory

part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving

the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children).

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In some countries, high school students have to spend a certain period helping others in terms of social services without being paid. I strongly disagree with this idea.

On the one hand, individuals need to hire a sense of humanity in their life. And this emotion can be developed in the schools. Students would get involved at an early age before walk into society. For example, they learn how to give without any expectation to people who they never know before. This action would become a habit, and in the future, students may do it again. However, students can learn these thoughts in family, and parents have more impression on their children to advise them to help others.

On the other hand, students are too busy with their courses and studies. Most of them are trying to study hard to get better opportunities to apply for a particular university. Accordingly, putting compulsory programs in their timetable is a big mistake because they cannot find enough time to help others. Very soon, it will get worse if it is a non-paying program, especially for those students who have financial problems, should work for themself. In addition, some individuals are not interested in working in communities. This obligation and having not paying condition will get situation more complex in Otherworld. They will not only ignore to help others but also be calm adversity with this movements. Because in the subconscious mind, they expect to be rewarded for doing some good things, but in reality, they have to complete their school program.