Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviors. Others disagree and think that host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experiences and support your arguments with example and relevant evidence

In the last two decades, the tourism industry has emerged globally and different kinds of tourism industry sprung up to meet the ever-growing demands of the tourists. Owing to the influx of the tourists in the country, while some people believe that visitors should adhere by local cultures, customs and the way people interact with each other, other holds the views that host country should exhibit the tolerance towards the other’s culture and accept difference full heartily. I shall explain both views in the essay.

On the one hand, people assert that travelers must be acquainted with other countries norms, culture, local environment etc. before visiting the country and they have valid rationales to support this. Firstly, different countries have different beliefs and cultures and one’s actions can be interpreted in various ways depending on the country they visit. For instance, when people meet in western countries, they genteelly kiss each other while in the Middle East such gestures are considered obnoxious and subject to the prosecution. Secondly, it is generally seen sometimes, that host country's people do not accept the tourists as they find their acts unacceptable in their society. As a result, local people oppose them and even thrash sometimes.

On the other hand, some people believe that nations should proudly accept the diversifications and create a conducive environment for people visiting from other places. It is believed that respect and love are reciprocal in nature and if one nation values the culture and traditions of other nations, host country’s culture and value are also admired by others. For example, India is famous for accepting the other religious beliefs and show empathy towards other cultures. Consequently, Indian culture is given high regards in other places in the world. Furthermore, the size of the tourism industry is becoming bigger day by day and it proved to be a game changer for some nations who did not oppose the foreign tourists and became prosperous.

In the conclusion, though some actions of tourist may cause unrest among locals, countries must welcome the tourist and show acceptance and regards for the people following different cultures.