Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Opinions differ as to whether the tourists to the other countries should follow the host country's rituals as well as behaviour or the host country should accept a wide variety of cultures. As both the viewpoints have their own benefits, I, like many others, would side with the latter viewpoint on this matter.

Advocates of former view put forth the argument that the main purpose of tourism is to explore new things and have various experiences in their lives. Nowadays tourists are not only limited to visit and see other countries but also they tend to get acquainted with local rituals, their celebrations and traditions. For them, it gives relaxation and break the monotony of their lives. Participating in local traditions would definitely strengthen the feeling of uniformity. Even, tourists can also broaden their horizons about various cultural values. India is good paradigm of this where visitors come and enjoy Indian food as well as cultural diversification.

I, however, argue that the local authority should demonstrate the acceptance behaviour towards cultures of other countries. Visitors, who are new to the country and its traditions, might feel uncomfortable to accept the local beliefs. In Arab countries, for instance, women usually wear burkah to cover their entire body including head, and this might be awkward for the females from western countries as they are habitual of wearing loose clothes not covering entire body. Also, if locals will let the travellers follow their cultures, they feel comfortable and will visit to the host country again. Hence, in order to increase tourism and set a good precedent in front of tourists, government should allow them to follow their own beliefs.

In conclusion, despite the core meaning of tourism is to widen their knowledge by participating in the local cultural activities, I believe for the sake of positive experience to the travelers, authorities of host countries should always accept cultural diversification happily.