Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Any living being evolves over a period by gathering physical and psychological inputs from the environment. Human beings have learned to control these inputs for better living. However, that does not guarantee that a human can understand her life with the help of these inputs. While some may argue that what we have learned from the past is not of much prominence in our life today, a majority will be of opinion that history does serve as a great source of information to understand one’s life. The essay discusses, both the viewpoints and suggests how the history guides a human to understand his/her life.

It is sometimes true that one can forgo all the past and still understand about her life. However, it requires a tremendous amount of effort to enlighten themselves. Even after trying very hard, many flounder on their way to understanding the illusion of life. Only a handful of people can ever push the boundaries of their mental faculties and explore dimensions beyond imagination and understand their life in a more abstract way.

While some people learn from their past experiences to understand these higher dimensions mind’s construct. For many, the inputs gathered over time serve as a tool to explore beyond their present understanding of their life. After all, having not learned anything would make one’s mind equal to a child. And this makes it even more difficult to grasp the subtle concepts of one’s life.

In conclusion, I believe history is a valuable source of information. It is not everyone’s forte to explore various dimensions of one’s mind and understand their life without the help of information. Even those few who can get enlightened, use the information from the past to succeed in their endeavour.