Some people believe that Young people who commit serious crimes should

be punished in the same way as adults. Do you agree or disagree?

it is common knowledge that the youth crimes are a part of the big city’s life. The question, however, arise what can be done to reduce the problem of committing crimes by the young people. This essay will discuss the cause and effects of that problem and will also attempt to provide some practical solutions.

first and foremost, it is often claimed that the problem of youth crimes will never be successfully solved. Nuclear families are the norm of the day. In the past there were joint families in which grandparents used to teach moral values to children. Nowadays, both parents are working, and children are left unattended at home. Tired parents do not even have time to talk with their kids about everyday life. moreover, children are not getting social and emotional knowledge at their schools.

Luckily, there are also some practical solutions that can be applied to reduce the problem of crimes committing by young people. For instance, parents should take care of their young people especially in the first 8 years of their life. During that time kids are like sponge and absorb everything. Good family atmosphere should be part of the children life. parents should learn to listen kids needs and talk with them like with adult person. moreover, school must provide social and emotional education.

family:"Calibri",sans-serif; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;mso-fareast-font-family:Calibri;mso-fareast-theme-font: minor-latin;mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;mso-bidi-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;mso-ansi-language:EN-US;mso-fareast-language: EN-US;mso-bidi-language:AR-SA">From the arguments I have presented above it can be seen that even though the problem of crimes committing youths may seem to be a very complex issue it can be solved but will definitely require more outstanding of the box thinking.