Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works of art wy using a computer. Agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable that arm-chair tourism has gain popularity recently. However, I totally dissent from the notion that public museums and art galleries will no longer be needed because of some major reasons which will be analyzed in this essay.

There is an increasing trend of arm-chair tourism as individuals can easily explore historical objects and works of art, just by a click on internet-based devices. But, we can not deny that the feeling when watching it in TV is significantly differ from the real experience in your own eyes and hands. It likes the distinction between seeing an image of durian and eating it, savoring its delicious taste in your mouth. Another reason in favor of the remaining exist of public museums and art galleries is that it could bring a heaps of benefits for visitors in terms of health and relationship. To be more precise, it is often to take a trip to museums or art galleries with friends or family, thus, it would be definitely a good chance to broaden their horizons and build bonds with beloved ones. Moreover, a short walk around the place could be considered as an exercise to improve their physical health, which is more beneficial than a passive activity, like strolling the mouse with pictures.

At certain times, seeing historical objects and works of art by using a computer could be worthwhile if we temporarily can not go to real places. It could be the problem regarding expenses or geography distance. But, for sure, after watching these on TV programmes, the momentum to explore it in reality will be reinforced. It is proved by the increasing numbers of visitors to public museums and art galleries year after year. Therefore, if having appropriate conditions, individual should discover historical attractions and art galleries in their own experience.

In conclusion, arm-chair tourism has become popularity but the need of public museums and art galleries still is there.