some people claim that there are more disadvantages to the car than its advantages. Do you agree or disagree? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having a car.

In our lives, we travel from one place to another for a great variety of reasons and while travelling we greatly depend on cars, whether it is a private car or a public bus. The number of car owners is increasing every day because every person expects the freedom to travel and comfort while traveling. I m not completely agree with the idea that car has more drawbacks than benefits. However, owning a car have many strengths and shortcomings.

The main advance of owning a car per personal perspective is it gives travelling freedom. For an example, with a private car, people can plan their own journey, go somewhere whenever they want, take diversions to avoid bad traffic, avoid long queue for ticketing and enjoy the utmost flexibility and privacy of a soothing journey car ownership can be helpful in emergency cases. For an illustration, when someone gets sick, his family members can easily take him to a hospital regardless of time. Finally owning a private car offers someone the freedom to enjoy his time during the journey while it is quite impossible on public transport.