Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of job should be highly paid? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the present world, few people believe that artists like actors, musicians, sports stars are earning too much money. While other people struggle to earn a decent amount of money to make their both ends meet, film stars and sportspersons are minting money. However, I am also in the covenant of the topic and will present both the sides of the coin.

To embark upon, entertainment has become an integral part of everyone’s life. In our day-to-day mundane routine, it is only movies, sports, music etc. that rescue us from leading a monotonous life. it includes a lot of hard work and creativity to entertain the audience who is the main source of their income. it is months and years of effort that they present on the screen. Secondly, sportsmen put all their effort to achieve success by burning the midnight oil, as it is a popular saying that “Success doesn’t come easy”. Apart from this, usually careers of sportsmen, actresses or musicians last for a shorter span of time than that of teachers, doctors and engineers.

On the contrast, I also think that there are certain other professions that should also be paid a handsome amount of money but are not. To exemplify, teachers who devote their entire life in building a strong nation are not paid even up to the mark; army officials spend their entire life on the border and are well deserved for appreciation for what they do for civilians. In addition to this, professions like doctors, politicians and civil services that require a higher level of perception should also be awarded a good salary slab in order to attract a good and intelligent crowd.

In conclusion, all the above points fortify that people in entertainment industry deserve to be paid a good amount but on the other hand, other professions which include skills, responsibility should also be paid well to attract the required talent.