School children are becoming far too dependent on computers. This is having an alarming effect on reading and writing skills. Teachers need to avoid using computers in the classroom at all costs and go back to teaching basic study skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this era of technology, computers have become an integral part of every individual’s life. There are a set of people who believe that introducing a child to a digital life is a necessity in the current age whereas there are people who do not support this viewpoint and want their children to follow the old tradition of teaching. However, I will be explaining both the views and conclude it with my opinion.

Ostensibly, the school’s management has to improve themselves to sustain in the competitive market. they have to cope-up with the ever-growing competition by continuously upgrading themselves by introducing new techniques such as smart class concepts. This method helps a child to learn in a better and in an effective manner by giving him practical knowledge which may enhance their reading and writing skills. Secondly, few children have a tendency to excel in the field they are interested in. To exemplify, Mark Zuckerberg, founder of Facebook, is the youngest CEO of America. He always had an interest in technology that made him a proud owner of one of the leading global organisation.

On the flip side, teachers play a pivotal role in a student’s life. They can explain the problems to the students in-depth and can make them understand the root cause. Although to make the old conventional method successful, a mentor must be passionate and dedicated towards a student as well to guide him and help him to choose a correct path in his life.

To recapitulate, I would say that if used in a constructive and productive manner computer can help a child to excel in his area of interest but with a right pinch of guidance.