Some people find history a fascinating subject. other say it is dull and has no place in modern life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

History has important place in our society, country and nation and some people find it very interesting. Some persons believe that it has nothing to do with modern life-style and consider history as lackluster. I shall discuss both views and opiate the same.

People who like history see various reasons of considering it important. First of all, history links to individual, society and nation and it depicts that how the things evolved during course of period. Many people find it curious to know how their forefathers lived and what changes were done since their time. Secondly, history also gives an opportunity to learn from past. People fought it in ancient time and millions of life lost during war. At least people can learn that only solution of any problem is peace talks. For example, after fighting world war-II, Germany and United Kingdom agreed to resolve any problem through talks or compromise.

On the other side, people believe that moving forward is way of life and nothing much can be done about past. Therefore, it has no linkage with modern life. It is seen that young people are ambitious and go getter and do not want to remorse about past mistakes or past events. Having this attitude disincline them from history. Furthermore, modern technology is changing so rapidly that it has no resemblance with life decade ago or more. For instance, kids find it difficult to perceive life without internet or mobile in past.

To sum-up, though history gives impression about evolution of life, people find no real linkage with modern time and do not give weightage. I believe that future is important and modern life must embrace it but history should not be forgotten as it gives valuable learning and facts.