Some people prefer to buy local products while others prefer international products To what extent do you agree or disagree

There is no doubt that due to globalization human race is able to reach far ends of this world, because of this many would like to but foreign produce goods instead of locally made one. At some extent, I agree with this statement and will discuss my view later in this essay.

To begin with, on the one hand, physical possession of goods became a way to show one's status in society, hence demand for international products has seen incredible ascending trend. For instance, a wealthy person would like to buy German or Italian made cars like Rolls-Royce or Lamborghini instead of Indian manufacturing vehicle, which has comparatively less presence in society. In addition to this, outsource products carry more quality, feature and customer service, which may not the case in in-house products. For example, iPhone has much better quality control and services as compare to Micromax, which is an India base telecom company. However, despite of these merits there are some benefits which may compel consumers to buy locally made goods.

Firstly, In-house produced goods are much cheaper than there premium competitors. Due to this, it make more excisable for general public with lower daily wages. Apart from the price factor there are many more things which we can consider in this scenario. To illustrate, by purchasing local goods we may able to support our country's economy, as home grown companies may able to create more jobs due to their manufacturing plants would be in same country as compare to overseas companies which has only service center or sales teams working in particular country.

In conclusion, whether buying goods or services depends on individual's choice, as if they want to buy cost competitive goods or more premium one.