Some people prefer to plan activities for their free time very carefully.

Others disagree. Discuss both views, and give you opinion.

TV nowadays has become very essential technology for most of individuals especially children. However, this kind of innovation is like everything has positive and negative effects on users lives. this essay will explore the advantages and disadvantages of watching TV by children and teenagers before coming to a conclusion.

Firstly, there is no doubt that a plethora of tv channels provided educational programs. For instance, National children Geographic, this channel is specialized for under 16 years old, and it provides lots of documentary movies in extremely attractive way, in terms of catching young watchers’s attention. this great channel, played a fundamental role in enhancing and expanding young generation knowledge. Secondly, children tv programs may participate in obtaining plenty of skills. For example, the famous cartoon program “Detective Conan” helped children to acquire some skills like analysis which might not found at their curriculum. Moreover, some other interactive children contest programs such like Abo El-Horoof, a popular Egyptian program, aims to allow different children to work and play together in order to solve some tricky tasks. such programs helped children a lot to evolve their skills such like collaboration.

On the other hand, there are some negative impacts on children who are watching tv. First of all, not all tv channels are suitable for children. To illustrate, there are various tv channels that’s displaying some violent or hot scenes, which’s really not good to be viewed by children. Since it has very dangerous influence on their attitude which might make them more aggressive. Second of all, there are massive number of invaluable ads thats targeting children. GameBoy one of many examples of it, had been publishing very attractive advertisements to lure lots of children to purchase their expensive and not useful games. such companies are unfortunately, abusing their leverage to add more financial pressure on children’s families. Finally, watching tv might seriously interfere with children health. Obesity is a common disadvantage example of watching tv, as it leads children to stuck on their seats watching their programs and having no physical activities which’s exacerbate such problem.