There is difference in opinion of many when it comes to planning of their leisure time; some say it should be well planned, while others prefer not to have any priority. In my opinion, we should not schedule any activities in our free time.

On the one hand, it is preferred by many to draw out detailed activity plan of their empty time. This is because these people believe in time management and like to utilize available time to its maximum extent, so that they can feel satisfied at the end of the day. By doing this it is often seen such people dedicate this time to personal pursuits such as, drawing paintings, playing sports or spending quality time with their loved ones. For instance, when Oxford university conducted a survey on planning of free time activities, it showed 45 percent people prefer planning of their leisure time. In contrast, if people who tend to plan their free time come across hurdles, majority of times it is seen that they end up doing nothing because of inflexibility in their plans. Thus, I think there no point planning free time activities.

On the other hand, many people think and support the idea of not planning anything in leisure time. The simple reason for this is to give some space for our brain to relax, which later act as stimulus to our efficiency when we are working in the office. For example, a study conducted on ninety thousand people, showed that people who were doing nothing had better mental abilities compared with those who were engaged in some acts during their leisure time. Therefore, I personally feel we should not plan anything when its our dwell time.

In conclusion, though prioritizing events in our free time may bring us some satisfaction, these plans mostly do not work out when things go south. Additionally, to enhance our cognitive abilities we should allow our brain to rest for sometime.