Some people prefer to stay in the same type of work all their life and others prefer to change their jobs from time to time. Discuss both sides and state your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge.

We are living in the globalization period, so we have a variety of opportunities to work many fields to figure out what is the best one. Some people prefer to change their jobs from time to time and others tend to spend all their life doing the same type of work. In my viewpoint, it is both two good choices depending the individual’s characteristics.

On the one hand, people who are likely to change their jobs usually because of their cultural effect. For example, the majority of Vietnamese people are farmers, so they need to have a sustainable place to settle and grow their plants or raise their cattles. They might not like the changes but something stable. Another reason that people just do one type of work for the whole life is that they adore their career, and cannot find any interests if they do another job. It is like their happiness when they can do their dream job every day.

On the other hand, people loving challenges are keen on doing different types of work so that they can get more experiences themselves. Besides, they also want to discover their potentials after working in many feilds. Furthermore, they are flexible, so they find it easy to get along well with their colleagues in a new workplace, especially, they can adapt to a new job faster than others. They may think they will recieve tremendous chances to get more money or get promotion if they get a new job.

To summarize, people are different and they have their own choices for their career. Obviously, pusuiting one job during their life time because their passion is great, and experiencing in many aspects to get meaninful lessons is wonderful as well. It is important that we make up their mind carefully to keep working in one feild or applying a new one.