Getting to university is the best choice ?

Getting to college and university may be a dream of many students when they took part in the final examination of high school, for they believe that they will have more opportunities to be suceessful in their life. Most of them think it is the best way to get success if they can obtain a university degree. In my viewpoint, it is not always the most sutiable choice for every individual.

First of all, a lot of students possibly get to college or universtiy and study a “great major” because their parents want them to do, but they do not. They just try to get high marks to satisfy their parents and obtain an excellent degree after several years with no interest. They cannot find out what they really want in their life afterwards. Is that sucess when they get what others want not their?

Second of all, they may drop out of the universtiy when they feel so bored, stressed or even depressed. They cannot find out anything motivated when they have to digest too much knowledge which they are not interested in. It might be the result of not thinking cautious when choosing their major or not denifiniting their wish. It might be worse when they study university to show off they are also as good as their peers. In fact, they get neither precious knowledge nor pratical experience for themselves after graduation.

Last but not least, finanical situation is a big problem with many students as the university tuition fee is not low. Therefore, they have to take a part-time job to earn money and may not balance the time of study and work well. They may give up their studying and getting a job since they are exhausted, or they do not want to put a burden on their parents.

To summarize, there are a variety ways to be sucessful and it is up to evey individual’s choice and decision. People are different, so they have various ways to reach their own goals without getting to a college or a universi