Things used to be done in home by hands are now being done by machines. Do this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

Nowadays, things used to be done in home by hands gradually being done by machines because of the development of mechanical development. This replacement is more likely popular in human’s life, which brings them both pros and cons.

On the one hand, some household things such as blanket, curtain or vase done by machines helps us save time, and we can spend that relaxing or doing something else in our free time. For example, it probably takes us one week to quit a scarf, but we can get that immediatly in the quiting store with an acceptable price. What will we choose? In addition, children who are trained to do things by hand possibly are more creative and active than others. They may study better and be good at outdoor activities. Moreover, we can earn some extra money from handmade objects or even do a business on this feild.

On the other hand, people seems to be lazier if most of things are done by machines. Childen nowadays usually spend their time in front of TV, playing games with smartphones or chatting on social network instead of making themselves a cabin or an intersting toy. Consequently, they lack of crafts when they grow up. They prefer to buy things when they need rather than they do it by themselves. Besides, we may not have the “perfect thing” when we buy something that is always ready in the store or somewhere else. For instances, we may find it very hard to get a scarf with the images and the color we want in one store. We have to get to many others to, and it is not only time-consuming but also makes you feel tired.

To sum up, I do believe that what is made by our hand is more beautiful and meaninful, especially, it matches our interests. We should learn craft as a soft skill so that we can improve our creative abilities and teach teenagers or children.