Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary school to universities, too much time spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Agree or disagree?

Many education institutions are focusing on learning facts rather giving a practical experience to their students. I agree with this statement that schools or university students do not have enough opportunities to learn practical skills.

On the one hand, the schools or universities believe that children from younger age should know about the facts. Their skills are being tested with routine examination process, reports and various presentations. These learning lead the students to know about the basic facts such as presentation skills and knowledge skills. However, these skills may not be as valuable as practical skills.

On the other hand, practical experience gives more hands on experience than theoretical. For instance, learning and progressing in working environment can not be compensate in universities. Very few universities do have some contracts with the working organisation to recruit their students and make them able to learn the practical experience.However, other institution prefer to teach their students in their own campuses which may not be sufficient for any individual to enter in the market confidently.

I believe that every school or university should have their own system to let their students keep balance on their both learning facts and practical skills. This will help not only their presentation skills but also practical skills