Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spend on learning facts and not enough on practical skills.

Do you agree or disagree?

A group of people have perception that, education institutes are more focus on theory rather than practical at all stages of learning. The time providing to the practical knowledge is less than teaching the facts to the students. I firmly disagree with this view point and my justification inclined further.

To begin with, based on the current structure of education, to maintain the balance of theory and practical knowledge is very important. More importance to any one of these creates imbalance between education methods. If schools or universities offers same important to paper based knowledge along with field experience then and then only the growth of student can be possible in accurate manner. Furthermore, without knowing proper facts, students can not perform well in practical activities. If academic center gives more importance to the practical skills, but not make aware students about how to do it, occurs many errors in the task, because they do not proper understanding how to do it.

Apart from these, many subjects does not require the practical knowledge. In university of History, professors more interested to aware students about relevant past stories which does not require any kind of practical. They are more involve with the paper based information. Moreover, it is important to build a strong base of any skills before work on it. Appropriate time to learn the basic knowledge of any subject is very important for academic person which helps at the time to perform the same task in real time.

In conclusion, to build a career, practical as well as real time experience are very important. However, more focus on the information based on fact gives the proper way to how to do the task in real life.