Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number

of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public

health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

While some people believe that providing more sports facilities is the most efficient way to improve the physical health of individuals, others would argue that this approach has little impact on public health and that other initiatives should be considered. Although more exercising areas encourage people to come and train, this essay believes that raising the young’s awareness about the dangers of fast food is a better way to improve public health.

On the one hand, the majority of citizens will exercise more frequently when they are provided with a large number of public training locations. This is to say that most people prefer staying at home for free rather than paying the gyms. If more public facilities are provided, people will come and start working out to improve their health. For example, surveys show that residents of Ho Chi Minh City are now seen to exercise more frequently as the authorities have opened more parks to the public. However, this essay believes that insufficient exercises are only a small cause of bad health conditions.

On the other hand, the huge consumption of fast food is the biggest cause of bad health conditions and the better solution is to teach young people about the dangers of eating this type of food. Even with intense exercises, people still cannot be able to burn the extra calories from the amount of fast food they have consumed. Therefore, children in schools should be taught about the severe consequences to their health for eating unhealthily and they are also to teach their parents what they learned. For example, public health in Vietnam has vastly improved since children learned and shared with their parents the dangers of having heart diseases caused by fast food. This essay believes that this initiative brings a strong impact on public health everywhere.

In conclusion, although sports facilities encourage people to exercise more, the use of fast food is the culprit behind people’s bad health conditions and the young should be taught about the consequences of eating too much fast food.