Some people say that E- books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is believed that e-books and some modern devices are taking over the use of newspapers and journals. I agree that e-books and smartphones are more handy and convenient to use instead of buying magazines from the kiosk and spend extra money on them.

The usage of E-books is gaining popularity nowadays, especially because of the busy life people live. In addition, it saves money and time to own a modern device like smartphone or e-book at home that directly connects with the recent news. Moreover, on the phone, there are several apps to download which shows different country newspapers with local news. For example, I read the news every day from my phone, it is one click away to see what is happening around and it gives all the information and is easy to follow. If I need to know more, it is easy to google additional material.

Purchasing newspapers and magazines is an old-fashioned way and it is wasting paper. In these days people are environmental friendly trying to reduce waste and repurpose the materials. Supporting this point of view, it is surely better to use e-book that helps to reduce the use of paper. For instance, manufacturing an e-book produces as much CO2 as producing 30 print books. Therefore, there is nothing bad to forget magazines and go with the new technology flow that offers us new gadgets that makes our lives much easier.

In conclusion, from e-books and cellphones, it is easy to follow the recent news instead of wasting money and time to buy a newspaper from the kiosk. In addition, we save the paper by using the newest technology gadgets.