Some people say early education is important in a child’s life while others say spending time with family is more vital.

To what extent do you agree or disagree

In the contemporary era, early stages of a child’s life play a significant role in their upcoming personal and professional life. A section of masses believes that preliminary schooling is essential in the life of kid whereas others opine that spending quality time with their family is more essential. In my perspective, this aspect has its share of both benefits and drawbacks. I will articulate both the viewpoints and deduce the logical conclusion in the subsequent paragraphs.

To commence with, the students starting early education get accustomed to the school curriculum in primary age which makes them more disciplined and also, enhance their grasping power for later stages. Furthermore, by interacting with their fellow students, they become extroverts and thus, improves their socio-emotional competencies. To illustrate, when the young ones go to pre-schools, they develop new habits such as mixing up with other little ones and sharing things with them which builds their self-confidence.

On the flip side, being with the parents in early life is imperative as they are primary teachers who inculcate the moral values such as honesty, punctuality, integrity etcetera, which is vital for the overall development of children. Moreover, this is the primary time when the bond between nurturers and their offsprings get strengthened, as it determines their relationship in their teenage and adult life. For instance, the memories made with the grandparents also elevates the connection among them and they also learn patience from the adults.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that growing stages of child play an indispensable part in shaping the personality of the child holistically, However, solely depending on early education or spending time with the caregivers does not ascertain the proper growth of the progeny. Therefore, the onus lies with the guardians to utilise the time of their wards properly so that they can get the benefit of both pre-schooling and their family time together.