Some people say that the Government should break down all the historic buildings and replace them with modern buildings. Do you agree or disagree?

Ancient and Historical buildings are the root and precious heritage of the country. Some people believe that Historical architecture should be replaced with modern buildings as people update themselves day by day hence, the Government should do the same by breaking ancient buildings and move forward to modernism. I affirmatively disagree with this notion, People should cherish and protect the historical places. This essay will analyze the important factors of historical building and will disaccord with the given statement.

To Commence, Historical buildings represent the culture and moral values of the country. Most people worship in those buildings and by demolishing the building, people might get hurt as there will not be a place to worship. On top of that, a historical monument has a colonial structure that is hard to witness these days. Therefore, it is converted into local attractions and tourism. Countless tourists come to visit these places which helps the local inhabitants to generate the source of income and it can become one of the pioneers for the Economy. For example, the Taj Mahal is a vital structure in Indian history. It is also one of the seven wonders in the world and because of this reason, Every year a number of tourists are accelerating to witness the beauty of this monument.

Needless to say, Ancient monuments are considered to be a symbol of pride. Instead of razing them, the Government should make efforts to prevent and restore them. Albeit, Due to the housing problem it is essential to build modern buildings, however, that can be achieved without compromising Historical treasure. To exemplify, In India, many substantial buildings were demolished to create modern buildings, however, the housing problem still remained unresolved. Hence, the government should adopt an alternative approach to create new constructions than just tearing down historic monuments.

In Conclusion, I believe Historical Buildings are the possible way to time travel in ancient history as they represent the cultural values and the history of our ancestors. Therefore, the Government should not break down the Historical buildings and should restore its glory.