Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The internet can be used for different purposes such as entertainment, transfer for files, information etc. The use of the internet to provide information is very important as information is power. Some individuals think that this could lead to issues, others think that this information is necessary. I think that the use of internet for information is very key as we need to be acquainted with the latest information.

Valuable information can be used to improve the standard of living of different countries, these countries can be abreast with the latest technology, developments and meetings which can be gotten in no time through the internet. Although, some individuals feel that this knowledge can be used wrongly, it’s benefits outweighs the demerits. For example, government agencies can undergo online training which can be used for the benefit of the organization or nation at large. Furthermore, the internet can be used to travel the world through the screen of any electronic device. As, it keeps people informed about the beauty, traditions and cultures of different countries without actually going there. For example, in the Thai tradition women wear red on their wedding day instead of the normal white that is worn by many cultures. The best resort or hotel round the world can be gotten through the internet, as well as reviews and opinions about the place.

In conclusion, the access to information is power and this can only be gotten through the internet . As opposed by certain people, the internet gives valuable information that leads to the improvement of our individual lives.