Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choices of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

In the current age, many people are influenced with fashion and the kind of clothes they wear. Some people assert that a person's culture and character can be determined from the choices of clothes. Personally, I am not in the favor of this view.

A persons character and culture can be recognized by the way of his personality and the way of speaking. People with good character not necessarily be rich or comes from a backward background. There are some people in the world, in spite of being wealthy do not care about what they wear, they do not believe in the fact of showing off their wealth by wearing fancy clothes or branded wear. They prefer wearing simple clothes and live a decent down to earth life. Thus, we cannot judge on anyone's character or culture by this. A person with good character and cultured comes from the family on how well the parents have groomed their kids. This is only possible by teaching them good values and being a good human being.

On the other hand, some people who can afford and are rich prefer to wear branded clothes to show off their wealth and be in style. They also judge peoples character by checking what the opposite person is wearing. However, it is not necessary that a person wearing branded clothes have a good character or comes from a good cultured background.

To conclude, A good cultured person is the one having clean mind and heart follows with good character who does not harm anyone for his personal matters. I do not agree with the argument that a persons character and culture can be determined by the choice of his clothes.