some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choices of clothes. Do you agree or disagree with opinion?

People around the world has different clothing style. While some people argue that a person's traditional values and behavior can be judged based on their dressing style, I personally disagree with this opinion completely, and this essay will discuss the reasons for my disagreement in detail.

There are people who argue that a person's choice of clothing depicts their overall personality. This is mainly because it is assumed that people wear attires that suits their social status. If a person is seen wearing a luxury brand clothing such as Gucci, Armani, and so on then people always presume that they are either wealthy or a highly qualified professional who holds higher status in the society. Whereas, this kind of clothing might not be their everyday choice.

Conversely, I personally believe that this a subjective argument as a person's personality cannot be judged by their clothing preference. This argument is inaccurate because people often wear clothes based on their comfort level and occasion, whereby their clothing style might not be the actual representation of their personality. One good illustration of this is the dressing style of Mr Bill Gates, the richest man alive in the world. Although he can afford expensive or branded clothes, he is often seen wearing a simple shirt and pants unlike other rich people. This shows that we cannot judge a person based on their looks.

In conclusion, I reiterate that I disagree with people who perceive that the clothing style of person is represents their character and culture. This is because majority of the people wear clothes which is comfortable to them instead of showing off their social status.