some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choices of clothes. Do you agree or disagree with opinion?

It is an innate nature of human being to judge each other. Many people argue that a person's tradition and behavior can be judged based on their style of dressing. I partially agree with this opinion and this essay will discuss in detail the reasons for that.

A person's fashion sense cannot be the actual representation of their culture or character always. This is because looks can be deceptive sometimes. This means that although a person might be wearing a sacred robe or jewelry, they could be an imposter who has negative intentions in their mind. Even there are people who has mastered skills of dawning all kinds of traditional clothes or behave in a convincing way in order to purposefully confuse the people interacting with them. One good illustration of this are the fake saints in India who have uncountable number of blind believers who fell for these imposter's God-like clothing and charming words, despite of knowing that their criminal background.

Conversely, majority of the people around the world wear clothes that represents their culture and character that makes it easier for people to guess their personality. This is common especially in rural areas where people are hardly influenced by western culture. For example, ladies in India often cover their head with edge of their saree, a traditional ladies wear in India, whenever they are in front of an elderly person. This kind of gesture and look shows that this women belongs to a family who follow traditional values and morale. Hence, clothing preference depicts the personality of a person to an extent.

In conclusion, I partially support the notion that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and personality based on their style of dressing. This is because even though there are many imposters, there are people whose dressing style is an actual representation of their culture and behavior.