Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Nowadays, the value of money has significantly increased. Money is something through which one can buy any materialistic things. The desire of luxurious things have increased the importance of currency. It is commonly believed by people that happiness of one’s life is connected with money only. On the other hand, there are few people who are not in favour of this.

Firstly, I will discuss how money brings prosperity. A person feel delighted when he gets what he wants. In today’s world, people s preferences have shifted to materialistic things such as huge house, big car and high standard of living etcetera. All these things have created an urge in people to make a lot of money. People have started being socialised with the intent of being showing other people what they own. The reason behind this is it makes them feel good. They feel valued which ultimately bring happiness. Generally, young people remain curious to live with higher standard so in order to get this, they work more and more so that they can earn lot of money.

In the contrast, there are still some people who think that money is not everything. There are some other factors too such as love and care which makes the person feel special. We cannot get these things with money. Things like relationships and loyalty depends on human nature. It is not in any way related to the money. What is more, there comes numerous situations in one’s life which brings pleasure namely child birth, marriage, non-monetary goal achievement.

To recapitulate, money brings joy to some extent. It is not right to say that if money comes the happiness will automatically come. It is just a matter of satisfaction around which the happiness revolve.