Some people say that modern innovations bring a lot more problems than benefits?

Do you agree or disagree?

It is considered by some that new technology is more problematic than beneficial. In my opinion, I believe that all innovation has pros and cons, be it in the modern era or past, but innovations ought to be used in moderation.

On the one hand, the new inventions have made our lives easier in this busy world, without them it is really hard to compete and get a job done. Firstly starting from the household jobs which took a lot of time and energy before, such as, cooking, doing dishes, cleaning and washing clothes, but now with all the machinery, for instance, cooking pots, dishwashers, cleaners, and washing machines, the life is easier and manageable. However, modern technology has detrimental effects on our health, due to sedentary lifestyle

On the other hand, innovations come with a cost, but if used in moderation will benefit everyone. Machines are an integral part of people’s lives today and are used in every routine of the day, for instance, for daily commute to work, people mostly travel by car, although it is easier, at the same time causes air pollution and if everyone uses it for transportation, the world will get polluted soon and will have an environmental hazard, but if people prefer public transport for commuting, less carbon dioxide will be released in the air and will limit air pollution.

In conclusion, I think it is always beneficial to use technology but there should be a limitation to its usage. Thus the usage of technology in moderation is a key to success.