It is often argued by many that there is no need to go theatres for watching movies due to the advancements in mobile technology, but others say that it is more enjoyable to watch in cinemas. This essay will discuss both the viewpoints and present my opinion.

Going to movie theatres can be enjoyable only in some instances, such as when people have extra time and money to spend. People believe this as a better option because it shows movies on big curtains and has no side-effects on eyes. They think this because on hand-held devices people have to focus on smaller screens which put strain on eyesight and they believe in worst cases it can lead to operating as well. Take a report by the WHO as an example. This has revealed that 10 out of 100 children are suffering from eye-related problems as they do not blink eyes while watching content on phones. However, I think against it as proper care can be taken by the individuals and parents in order to overcome from its hazardous effects.

On the other hand, choosing an option to watch films on tablets is beneficial for everyone. Population can enjoy the latest shows with whole family without spending hefty amount at no or minimal cost. For instance, visit to a cinema needs money for fuel, tickets, and snacks which higher than the internet costs and this can be used for other purposes like for office work. In addition to this, mobile phones allow people to watch as per their convenience. They can even skip or leave in the middle if they do not like without being taken care of money spent. I believe this is a more preferable option as it has a facility to watch at any time and also can help in saving money which can be spent on other useful household tasks.

In conclusion, although people may vary in their opinions and argue that cinemas provide more benefits because of bigger screens, I believe mobile devices save hard-earned money and time.