some people say that students should be taught to be competitive in schools. however, the other think that schools should teach cooperation.

discuss both views and give your own opinion

Although some people think that children should compete each other to boost their skills, others believe that cooperation is more essential and important. In my opinion, competition motivate children to do their best and learn many different things and could be a better approach.

On the one hand, competition could be a motivating game for children. During competition, each participant tries to learn further to dominate the rivals. This process leads children to learn more and more and even beyond the school curriculum. Winning in the competition would increase the inner-satisfaction and self-confidence which would play an important role in forthcoming future of each of them. People, for example, who have not experienced such rewarding times can barely become a successful manager who need high level of self-confidence.

On the other hand, cooperation leads children to be more sociable and teach them negotiating perfectly. In team working, children learn to listen to other opinions and analyze different views and finally participate in selecting the best alternative. In addition, there are some works which is out of question to be done only by one person. For instance, coding and programming a website cannot be held only by one person. A team consists of front-end developer, back-end developer and other experts must collaborate to each other closely to build up a website. Cooperating could be a valuable exercise to be ready for these kind of careers.

In conclusion, there are distinct views about competition and cooperation which have their own advantages and disadvantages. I think competition could be a better choice to improve our children abilities.