Some people say Supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging for products they sell. Others believe that it is the consumer's responsibility to avoid buying products which have a lot of packaging.

This is a fact that it is a fundamental duty of business to provide convenience to its customers. Some people think that super centres are liable for reducing huge packing of a goods. Others argue that consumers are obliged to by products with light packaging. In my opinion they can reduce heavy packaging with their joint efforts.

Admittedly, There are various measures that can be applied by stores and consumers to reduce product covering. Firstly, In these days companies prefers to make attractive packing of their items in an effort to appeal more customers. However, whole sellers and retailers are not responsible for production and wrapping of company goods as they are intermediaries who distribute products to final consumers. Therefore, Markets can contribute in reducing covers of products by informing company the tastes and preferences of end users time to time. It will not only enhance the sales of the organization but also lessen the wastage of paper. Secondly, Buying different products depend upon the choices of buyers as some individuals like heavy wrapping over products whereas others prefer least packing. As a result, if customers would buy products with less and convenient packing, enterprises would not need to spend money on packing of commodities. Finally, everyone wants to earn more and more profits as in business to consumer chain, the middlemen keep their margins to sell products. Hence, they would buy only those products in bulk that are demanding. For example, if consumers love reasonable packing, whole sellers will buy only those products.

In addition to this, the business rely on retailers snd its customers for its expansion and success as in order to reach customers company takes assistance of retailers for marketing of products. So, company has to meet their needs to be progressed. Apart from this, consumers do not like those products that are difficult to open when they purchase those. So, company should make it as simple as possible.

To conclude, Although supermarkets can aid in reducing packaging by passing information regarding customer choices to business, customers can also do a lot by telling what is convenient.