Some people say young people should be completely free to choose their future job but others think young people must be more realistic in their choice.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The nature of jobs, these days, has drastically changed due to several reasons. Although some believe that the young generation should aim for jobs based on their own will, others agree their interest ought to be shaped based on the job market. This essay will discuss both views, however, I personally feel that every individual must given the right to opt for a profession based on one’s likings.

To begin with, It is utterly essential for a person to make a selection based on interest, which they create over a period of time. Indeed, some researchers concluded in their term papers that if young people indulge in a work where they are showing more interest and feeling passionate, they are more likely to achieve early success in their professional ladder. Justin Bieber, for example, started to play the musical instruments when he was in his early childhood and continued his devotion towards music. So, I believe such a way of allowing children to make choices could be better in the long-term.

Clearly, some parents teach their young ones to focus profoundly on skills, which are especially booming in the current situation that could be a boon for them to land a job. Most students, who are attending engineering colleges, are being told about the high salary packages when they start. For example, In India, a myriad number of institutions are offering engineering qualification diplomas, but students enrolled in such places are not having enough skills to obtain a job. Eventually, they are unable to get employment in existing job market.

In conclusion, It is a substantive decision about the future job that adolescents have the full right to choose from because they will seamlessly live with it. Sometimes being practical in the job market does not fetch fruitful results and over a period of time people find them unhappy and dispassionate in their jobs.