Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born.

What might be the reasons for this?

What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

We all are existing on this globe, however every person's space is different from one another which are classified on the basis of the nationality, state and city. Its an individual's choice where they want to live and how they want to pursue theirs's lives.

While some beings like to explore new cities and places, whereas some humans keep there place of residing close to theirs's birth place.

There could be lot of explanations, why people tend to live near to there native place. Firstly, lets take emotional side of this, for some being near to your family , your parents is important. I believe, these people do not want to leave their guardians in first place and live their lives. Mostly, they want to be supportive and physically present whenever their close ones needs them in challenging and adverse situations. Secondly, when you are staying at a place for long time, you have friends, memories of all the joyful time, people with whom you connect and cherish old times. Though, everyone is occupied, but in difficult times, you always want someone to be their to hold you back and these companions are this support system. There could be other possibilities for staying close, for instance , your work required you to be their, you never got an opportunity to leave and you like being in a comfort zone.

So spending you whole lives near you birth place can have both pros and cons. First of all, lets talk about benefits, you have support system who are available for you in difficult times. Besides this, you grow with familiar faces and people, so in a way , in later times of lives, your kids can grow with your friend's kids. It can feel like a huge family, growing up in healthy neighborhood. You have trustworthy people around and your family stay close. But along with pros there could be cons as well, for instance there could lot of more better career opportunities which you might have missed, lot of new experiences and people you could have met. Being an Army kid, I love exploring new cities, but if you stay at one place all of you life, you misses excitement of a new place, stranger people.

To summarize, its an individual's decision to make, whether they want to spend most of their lives near to their birth place or not, as both have there upsides and downsides.