Some people support agricultural developments, such as factory farming and scientific creation of fruits and vegetables. Others oppose this view. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Since the last few decades, world population has been growing drastically and there is an urgent need to address an excess food requirement for this growth. One school of thought believes that scientific methodologies need to be used in the agricultural segment to accomplish extra food need. Another view is that farming under controlled environment is not needed and not healthy for human beings. Personally, I support those who believe, involving science is the need of the hour to make the progress in the agricultural domain.

To begin with, we need to understand the need for scientific innovations in the agricultural domain. Plenty of surveys have disclosed the fact that the overall population of the world is growing faster as the birth rate has increased and mortality rate has decreased. It means that the advancement in farming is very much essential to meet the excess need of food for such a growing population. Factory farming and various breeds of fruits and vegetables give more production in minimal time and within a small area. Moreover, these resources are enriched with minerals and vitamins as they are passed through standard healthy food criteria. In addition to this, global climate is unpredictable day by day. Here, science can help the farming segment by suggesting crops which can flourish in specific weather condition and more productive. Overall, scientific creation in agriculture developments is vital in accomplishing the need of the growing population.

On the other hand, there is another group of people who believe that controlled farming is not necessary. They also argue that scientific farming might degrade the quality of food as they do not grow naturally. Firstly, despite using an agricultural land for the industrial growth, factory farming and vegetable farming in a natural way can give more production. In fact, it can produce better than what was expected. Secondly, natural soil fertilizers from animals are easily available to produce organic crops with an excellent quality. It means agricultural progress in a natural environment is better than applying any scientific method.

In the light of the above discussion, as the number of consumers is increasing, growth in the agricultural domain is crucial to meet excess food requirement of the world. Many times nature does not support to take more production from a large land piece and might be a great failure as it cannot fulfill extra food demand.