Some people think that because some children find subjects like mathematics and philosophy difficult they ought to be optional instead of compulsory. To what extent you agree?

The issue about whether children must study subjects like mathematics and philosophy or not, is tge one which is open for debate.some people believe that children should study mathematics and philosophy and at the same time, some people think that the dicission is upto the students. However, I aree with the statement that, it is important for students to know about mathematics and philosophy.

Firstly, I believe that studying mathematics and philosophy help the students in building their interest as a whole. Every children should come across the applications of mathematics and philosophy in building their career. Mathematics helps a student to sort out the different types of calculation in their daily life in one way or another. For eg, a student who deal with money or else if he ought to purchase anything from market, then he should be perfect in calculations, so that, he could not be get cheated. This kind of fraudulent activities could not be possible if students are aware of mathematical calculations from the ground root. On the other hand, mathematics help children to select the appropriate career in accordance with their taste. The industries like aviation, engineering, architecture and designing are purely based on mathematical calculations and interpretations.

When it comes to philosophy, it is crucial for students to have an idea about the history of their country and their civilization as well as about the people who fought for their country's freedom. Philosophy on the other hand, teaches the value of life which implies a better way in enhancing the qualities in a student which in fact will build him strong and confident enough to overcome the challenge in life. Philosophy would certainly help a student to chose wise decision in his life. Knowing great philosophers and their contribution towards the economy as well as towards the history might be a good reference for students in knowing their country and culture deeply. Moreover, enormous writings from great philosophers would definitely help a student to perform a deep dive into the history of the their country, which sometimes will help the student in realising how far his country as a whole, has been reached currently when compared with the past.

In conclusion, I think that students must study many subjects including mathematics and philosophy in order to build a good career in the future.