Some people think that books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment. To what extent do you agree?

In the ancient times, books were the prime source of knowledge as well as they also entertain the readers. However, with the rise of the internet and technology, a segment of society believes that technology is overwhelming books due to which books are not seen as the fruitful source. My conviction is the same which is supported in the following paragraphs.

Admittedly, the knowledge on the internet is vast and easy to access in comparison to the books in which the information is limited. In the case of books, if we have doubts while reading, either we have to consult experts or search on the internet. To substantiate it, In Australia, 90% of students prefer to read things online instead of books as they find them disdain and spurn them.

Even though great stories are printed in books, people are heading towards cinemas and other ways for their entertainment. Nowadays, directors make movies on such novels due to which it is not essential to read them. Furthermore, people are more obsessed with their health and in order to keep them fit, they choose games and sports as it is the good way to entertain and fulfill other desires. On top of it, it is arduous to give time to books as people have their schedules hectic and during their leisure time, it is imperative for them to choose cyberspace.

Having dwelled on such thoughts it is clear that world wide web, games and movies are epitome for knowledge and entertainment, while books are outdated for this purpose.