Some people think books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment. To what extent do you agree?

Few people believe that the popularity of books, as the only door to data and amusement is fading off. Even though books are considered primitive nowadays, I think that books are an inseparable part of education.

On the one hand, books are considered to be the backbone to a country’s education system. Health professionals advise children from a young age to start reading books. Not only does this provide knowledge but also help children in speaking and understanding a language better. Book reading does not pose any harm to eyesight as well. Activity books are of huge popularity among elementary school children, since these comprise a plethora of fun tasks. Also, seniors, who find it difficult to adapt with the technological advancements, move on with the traditional way of book reading, which, in turn, is a very good pastime for them.

On the other hand, due to the advancement in technology, one can find anything through the internet. The internet serves as an ocean of information that can be retrieved by a single click.This saves time and effort and is a more convenient method as people can gather the information needed at any time through the electronic smart devices they carry, with no additional costs. Movies, news or even simple inputs on cooking can be obtained through the modern search engines such as google or YouTube.

To conclude, in spite of the fact that the traditional book reading is becoming less attractive as the entry door to information and entertainment, reading books are the key to a healthier and intelligent young generation.