Some people think books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment.

To what extent do you agree?

It is believed by several people that the significance of the book has been disappeared in these days. I agree with this statement because an online network has taken place as a source of information and television as entertainment. Details will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

With the existence of internet at a cheaper cost, people always access it, to search out meanings and solution of any problem. Moreover, it does not require any kind of place to store the object rather it takes a little space to save in any kind of drive in computers and cell phones. In addition, people can carry that portable stuff at anywhere and use it without restriction. To illustrate, wikipedia is a very famous website which people can use as an alternative of books. Hence, books have become older way to acquire knowledge.

Watching television is a better enjoyment source, because people can enjoy it with the help of graphics and pictures. Parents who read comics, during their childhood period always recommend cartoon channels to their children. They think it is a good way to protect children from road accidents and other kinds of mishappening, because while watching TV kids spend time under the supervision of their elders. For instance, during summer vacation parents specially subscribe cartoon channel in their dish tv package. Therefore, children feel comfort while watching screens.

In conclusion, as the technology is growing, so many traditional things are being covered by this and people take interest to adopt new ones. That's why nowadays books have become a boring source and it is being avoided by all ages.