Some people think cars are the best way to get around a city, while others prefer cycling. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Technology has revolutionized all forms of transportation such as cycle, airplane, space shuttle etc. Today, people have multiple options to travel within a city. There are some people who prefer to use a car and other who prefer a cycle. This essay will demonstrate why people prefer one over the other.

Firstly, some people prefer cars over cycles as they provide them the flexibility to travel long distances. For example, although cycles have improved over time, it is impossible to cycle for 30-40 miles every day. Unlike cycles, cars can be used to transport groceries and heavy equipment. Thus, cars can be beneficial to deliver multiple items over longer distances as compared to cycles.

On the other hand, cycles are an inexpensive and eco-friendly means to commute within the city. Whereas, cars are pretty expensive to own and maintain. Cycles are very convenient to ride in the city traffic while cars will take a longer time to navigate. Therefore, cycle is a more environmentally friendly and cheaper alternative to a car.

To summarize, both car and cycle have their benefits to get around the city but, I feel that cars are a better alternative than cycles, as they provide the flexibility to travel over longer distances and help people relocate heavy items. Even though cars causes pollution, modern technological advances have made it possible to run cars on electricity which is not only cheaper than gas but also econ-friendly.