Some people think that cars are a better way of transportation around the city, while others prefer cycling. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although cars are thought by some as good way to roam around the city, other people believe that cycling would be a better option. In my opinion, I would agree with those who argue that it is better to use a bicycle to get around the city.

On the one hand, it is considered that cars are one of the most time efficient modes of transportation. As people, those, who often reach late in important events, use cars to head their destined places on time. Businessmen, for instance, who travel by airline on every other day, could catch their flight in the nick of time using car to reach the airport.

On the other hand, some people think that it is better if emphasis to transport around the city would be on cycling. Because of the cycling it is possible to curb the contamination of environment from exhaust fumes such carbon dioxide, nitrous oxide. These detrimental gases often emitted from the vehicles that use fossil fuels. Another valid reason why people must use bicycle to move around the city is that while riding cycle, people indirectly provide some physical experience to their body. As a result, it helps them to combat against many widespread illnesses like obesity and keeps people healthy and fit.

In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I believe that people would become more healthy, and also our climate would be less tainted if they prefer cycling as a mode of transportation around the city.