Some people say that international sporting events do more harm to host country so these should be stopped. You agree or disagree

Even though most of the countries and citizens supports and considers it to be their pride to host international games, a minor portion of the population argues adversely. This essay disagrees with the argument of the later, as conducting such activities opens immense opportunities to the hosting nation and this essay will be discussing more about the same.

The first and foremost advantage of hosting international sports is that it boosts infrastructural development of the country. The basic condition for most of the international games authority to select any country as its event host is that, the selected nation should provide smooth mobility, quality of accommodations and international standard stadiums with amenities to conduct the sporting activity. Thus the hosting country will be focusing on building wider roads, star rated apartments, stadiums and other facilities. All these developments are permanent and are going to be there even after the end of the event, thus usable for the citizens forever. Moreover, the apartments constructed during those events will be auctioned and sold to the citizens of the country. For example, when India hosted commonwealth game is 2010, in New Delhi, the authorities focused on building wider roads and other infrastructures which changed the face of the city. Another advantage of hosting such event is that, it stimulates the tourism industry and thus leverage the economy of the country positively. It also creates business and employment opportunities for the residents.

On the other hand, some people say hosting such international events affects the country adversely. One of the major negative outcome of such events, according to them, is that it creates more and more hustle and bustle in terms of mobility of vehicles. Another reason is that these kind activity pollutes the environment of the hosting nation by the way of air (carbon monoxide emission due to different type of transportations), garbage (Plastic and Food wastes) and thus affects the eco system of the country. They also suggest that the amount of money authorities spending on conducting such activities can be well used in fulfilling basic needs of the citizens, such as, providing quality education, creating new job opportunities by constructing industries. But all these negative impacts are controllable by implementing proper guidelines and procedures. Thus the advantages of hosting international games events outweighs the disadvantages in most aspects.

To conclude with, it is always suggestible to grab the opportunity to conduct any international sporting events, as such activities enhances the infrastructural development, economic growth and tourism development of the hosting nation.