There are many types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important and should it be preserved or is international music that is heard everywhere nowadays more useful to a society. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience.

Globally, there are several kinds of music which we tend to enjoy either for comfort or past memory. Traditionally music has its crucial benefits to the society at large and it should not go into extinction, on the other hand, international music which appears popular also some vital roles in the society.

This essay will discuss the benefits of traditional music and why it should not be forgotten and also international music roles in d society considering the popularity.

Traditional music which is mostly enjoyed by elderly people in the society often appear boring by the young people of our society today meanwhile it educates and gives deep understanding of our culture and history in general. Traditional music also passes sensitive information about how a society can be united irrespective of language differences. An example could be seen from a particular music which comprises of different languages and was enjoyed by everyone, which brought about union among all tribes in the society.

International music which seems popular and mostly enjoyed by youths does not really add value to the society though have its own peculiar advantage to the youths in our society. Oftentimes our youths get wrong information from international music which does not help the society at large. Bad languages, indecent dressing and bad communication skills are been derived subconsciously from international music.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that traditional music is of more benefit to the society than international music as it brings advancement and union to the society at large.