Some people think cars are a better way of transportation around the city, while others prefer cycling. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are different modes of transpiration available for moving around the city. While some people prefer to use cars, many tend to prefer cycling for this purpose. This essay will discuss why usage of cars have some advantages but why cycling is much better way of a transportation within at city out of these two options.

Cars are certainly the most convenient mode of transportation. A person can travel a long distance within a city in a comparatively short time and in the most comfortable atmosphere by using a car. Time saved in transportation can be used for other more productive tasks. For example, one study shows that people who use cars for daily transport save around sixty hours annually on an average in comparison to people who do not use cars. As cars are time efficient and comfortable compared to other methods, some people prefer them for travelling around the city.

Although cars are more convenient, cycling is a healthier and an eco-friendly way especially for transportation within a city. People who do not have time to exercise due to their hectic work schedule, bicycles can serve dual purpose for them if they use bicycles for commuting to and from workplace. Also cycling is very environment friendly as no harmful pollutants are released by the use of bicycles. Also, if more people started using bicycles then traffic congestion and parking problems can significantly reduced within a city. Hence, cycling is healthier and environment friendly mode of city transport compared to cars.

Nowadays, number of people prefer bicycles over cars for travelling within a city. This essay discussed why travelling by cars is more convenient method but why cycling is a more healthier and environmentally superior method for a city transport. In my opinion, cycling is better mode for a city transport as it is eco-friendly and good for health.