Some people think that it is a good thing for senior management positions to have very high salaries compared to other workers of the same company or organization. To what extend do you agree?

Distribution of wages among the employees with different hierarchy level has always been a debatable issue. Some people believe that senior management deserves high amount of salaries compared to the other workers within the same organization. This essay will argue why it is a good thing to have a higher wages for senior management positions.

Employees at lower level of hierarchy may believe that senior manager should not be paid such a huge amount of salaries. They argue that they are the ones who actually carry out all the work and distribution of wages should be more equal. Foe example, developers at a software company are responsible for actual product development. So they might believe that they should be paid fair amount of the profit generated by the product and senior managers and CEO should not be paid such a huge amount of profit share.

Senior management employees should be paid higher salaries as they have mountain of responsibilities over their head. Single mistake on their part can affect the business of an entire organization. For example, failure failure of the senior management in decision making resulted in downfall of NOKIA as a brand which was number one mobile phone company at its peak time. Hence, as senior are responsible for development and sustenance of entire organization, they deserve very high salaries.

This essay argued why it is absolutely a good thing for senior management positions to have very high salaries. In my opinion, managers at top level are the backbone of an entire organization and deserve such a huge amount of salaries that they are currently receiving.