It is often argued that high rank officials should have big salary than common workers in the same institution. Although having diverse salary wages for every specific role look unfair, I think it is just that higher employees must have greater income.

Firstly, it is common in every institution that company ranks is one of the salary basis. But, despite of the luxury cars and high end gadgets senior level people have, they bare great task and responsibility. For example, in Jollibee Food Corporation, a general manager was not just assigned to manage a problem of a single store. But, he carries the responsibility of thousands of stores around the world, providing strategic plans and actions to improve the companies service. Thus, high power begets greater responsibility, which deserves greater salary pay.

Moreover, most of these people who are in top brass started from the bottom. People who are the bosses generally started from the ground, they climb they way up by exerting effort and experience before they are promoted to manage a part of the company. For instance, a customer service personnel starts from receiving very basic local calls, then eventually when he gets used to it, he can cater international calls, until he gets to know all the company business even if he's eyes are shut. Experience is one of the primary reason why people get promoted since they already have the mastery of the company services. With this, it is evident that people who possess high rank merits higher pay.

To conclude, company role is one of the basis for a person's salary. People who are in these positions shoulders great responsibility and I believed that they deserved the higher pay since almost all of them starts from the lowest rank.