Some people think it is a good thing for a senior management positions to have very high salaries compared to other workers of the same company or organization. To what extent do you agree?

There is a trend globally that people at top positions in an organizations are paid more amount then the employees who are working from so long. The higher the roles and responsibility, pay scale will be more. I do not think this is the wrong thing at all, in fact it is a great thing.I agree and will discuss the same here.

The people who are working as a Chief Operation Officer or Management Director; are the mains who runs the company and who has a larger role in bringing business. To achieve the same, they work really hard day and night and sacrifice many things on the cost of their personal lives. they are paid exorbitant wages in comparison to other workers because they truly deserve. They are the brain behind companies revenue and success. They play a vital role in defining the vision and motivate others to strive better always and never look behind. As can be seen from the past from the various leaders like Bill Gates,Steve Jobs,Azim Premji,Ratan Tata, Narayana Murthy who runs Microsoft, Apple,Wipro,Tata Motors, Infosys respectively.They are paid a hefty amount because of their 100 % contribution to enabling these companies to make them globally renowned with all due respect.

On the other hand,the lower staff is meant to follow the guidelines and procedures decided by management of the company. Every one have their respective roles to follow and help in taking the company to reach at top level in a way that others can take example. Few junior staff are paid higher based upon their contribution and experience.

In conclusion, I completely agree that people working at senior management posiitons deserve much higher salary due to their efforts and capabilities.